Two ISL clubs with seven foreigners

first_imgIndian Super League ISL 2017: Kerala Blasters and Delhi Dynamos opt for seven foreigners Last updated 2 years ago 07:15 13/9/2017 FacebookTwitterRedditcopy Comments(0) Dimitar Berbatov, Manchester United, Europa League, 02232012 Getty Images Indian Super League NorthEast United Kerala Blasters Odisha The deadline to sign foreign players for the upcoming edition of the Indian Super League (ISL) ended on Monday The deadline to sign foreign players for the upcoming edition of the Indian Super League (ISL) ended on Monday.Eight, namely Bengaluru FC, Mumbai City FC, FC Pune City, Atletico de Kolkata, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, NorthEast United and Jamshedpur FC, of the 10 ISL franchises have decided to sign the full quota of eight foreign players.FC Goa, Bengaluru FC and Mumbai City FC were among the first ones to complete their roster for the upcoming edition of the ISL. Article continues below Editors’ Picks ‘I’m getting better’ – Can Man Utd flop Fred save his Old Trafford career? Why Barcelona god Messi will never be worshipped in the same way in Argentina Lyon treble & England heartbreak: The full story behind Lucy Bronze’s dramatic 2019 Liverpool v Man City is now the league’s biggest rivalry and the bitterness is growing Jamshedpur FC haven’t yet announced the signing of their eight foreign player, who is a Colombian centre-forward, due to some minor complications which is expected to be ironed out later today.Meanwhile, Delhi Dynamos have roped in seven foreign players as in the case with Kerala Blasters, who have some big players on their roster.The club management of the above mentioned two franchises believed that signing seven foreigners for now would suffice. Interestingly, only two ISL franchises have roped in marquee players in Robbie Keane (Atletico de Kolkata) and Dimitar Berbatov (Kerala Blasters).last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *